A WEEK OF APPLYING ISAIAH.

A week of applying Isaiah 1:19 was and will always be a week of MIRACLES! This week I was able to receive lots of light/revelation as i spent my studies scrutinizing and memorizing ISAIAH 1:19, but instead of sharing all of the hidden parts of this scripture that I found as i compared the English version and Spanish version I would like to introduce you to someone I have known now for 5 months who recently acted upon his desire to sing the song of Redeeming love by being baptized by immersion in the name of the Father, and in the Son, and of the Holy Ghost. He is a very dear friend to me and has been a huge example to me ever since i met him.

Daniel has been living this scripture for 2 years ever since he met the missionaries, but never got baptized due to 2 things 1) He provides for a family of 6 off of 13.000$ a year… 2) meaning he had no chance of getting married,meaning he could not get baptized…. But his life changed when Daniel felt the pure love of Christ and put his trust in God.Long story short 3 weeks ago I made a promise to Daniel and his family which was basically that if he could trust in God a little bit more and do all that he could to be baptized that God would change his life and bless him with a better life. I invited him as someone who has no experience in Providing for a family etc.. but as a representative of Christ our Redeemer to gather up all his money that he had in that moment and to put it towards his marriage. I testified to him with conviction, power, and love that he would eat the good of the land if he was willing and obedient.That day he committed to get married and baptized and his life change. 3 weeks passed and on the 10th he got married, on the 17th he was baptized, and on the 18th he was confirmed a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I had the privilege to confirm him and after to express my love with a big hug. Later that day my comp and I passed by his house and I asked him why he went through with it. He told me something that I will never forget which was “Elder Galli when you testified to me about those things I felt the spirit so strong and the love of God, but most of all that I had been a highly favored child of God” To sum all of this up with a quote it would be a quote that I have been applying to my life lately which is “good things come to those who wait, best things come to those who do” I love my Heavenly Father and I know he loves me, I know he lives and always wants the best for us.

con amor
Elder Galli