I found Christmas.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 IMG_8533(1)IMG_8249

IMG_8518 IMG_8521 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hey everyone my comp and i had three more baptisms and one marriage! The spirit really has been guiding us to those who have been prepared to receive our Heavenly Father’s message.  This Christmas has been something else, but then again I have truly been humbled and brought to tears so many times. I really have arrived to understand the true meaning of Christmas. GIVING!

One of our  experiences, that my comp and I had, was Christmas night. We went to the big chicken shop, kind of like their version of KFC, and bought two big chickens, a big bucket of rice, and a big bucket of noodles and brought it to one of our investigators that truly has nothing. When i say nothing, this  family of ten, is living in one queen size bed, in one room, with no floor as we know a floor to be. It is dirt. They have no furniture, other than a bed and a few bean bags and 1 chair. It is smaller than the hotel rooms that I use to stay in, during tennis tournaments. We thought it was bad when we had to share 4 to room.When we brought them the food they were not there. So we waited for about 20 min and still no one arrived. We decided to go out and look for them. We went looking for them and we found them going door to door wishing everyone a Merry Christmas.we ran to catch up with them, so we could give them what we had bought for them.They all started to cry and hugged us so strong I thought I was going to die.I was truly humbled and touched by the true spirit of Christmas yet again by these people.. I am so grateful for this opportunity I have to serve of Bolivia and change not only the life of others through the gospel, but mine as well.
Love you all, Elder Galli

One thought on “I found Christmas.

Leave a Reply

